Home / Tech News / You Can Now Delete Messages Sent by Mistake On WhatApp

You Can Now Delete Messages Sent by Mistake On WhatApp


WhatsApp has quietly changed the way its message deletion feature works. Originally introduced in October, the WhatsApp “delete for everyone” used to only allow you to delete messages up to seven minutes after you sent them. WABetaInfo has noticed that the latest version of WhatsApp extends that time limit significantly to one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds.

It’s not clear why the limit is now so specific, apart from being 2^12, and the WhatsApp support pages don’t provide any additional info on the time limit. An hour means you now have far longer to delete messages sent by mistake, or can wipe out entire conversations from a friend’s phone. WhatsApp doesn’t have a secret conversations option like rivals where it creates a temporary conversation that isn’t stored on sender or recipient devices. This additional time could help facilitate more temporary conversations on WhatsApp.

Source: The Verge

About Mister Osei

Check Also

Apple To Delay iPhone 8 Launch Due To OLED Panel-Related Issues: Report

TECH i.e – Apple is said to delay the launch of its upcoming iPhone 8, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *